Moving NYC Forward

Spirit of ABNY Awards 2022

Spirit of ABNY Awards 2022

May 9, 2022 The Rainbow Room, 30 Rockefeller Plaza

In 2022,  we were able to gather in person again at the Rainbow Room to hear from New York City Mayor Eric Adams and New York City Police Commissioner Keechant Sewell. We also celebrated the 50th anniversary of ABNY and properly recognized our 2021 honorees who played pivotal roles in shaping the organization: former Executive Directors Mary Holloway, Michelle Adams, Jen Hensley, and Angela Pinsky; and former Chairs Lew Rudin and Bill Rudin. City University of New York Chancellor Félix V. Matos Rodríguez was awarded the Lew Rudin Founder’s Award for his commitment to making New York City a better place to live, work, and visit for all. Lastly, Tonio Burgos was awarded the David N. Dinkins Lifetime Achievement award for his dedication to The ABNY Foundation throughout the years.

View all event photos here.

Back to Spirit Of ABNY

© 2023 Association for a Better New York All rights reserved. Site By Webline