Moving NYC Forward
Spirit of ABNY 2017

Spirit of ABNY Awards 2017

Spirit of ABNY Awards 2017

April 24, 2017 The Rainbow Room, 30 Rockefeller Plaza

The ABNY Foundation held its annual Spirit of ABNY Awards on Monday, April 24, 2017 at the Rainbow Room in Rockefeller Center. ABNY members and City representatives gathered to honor and celebrate the commitment of several leaders and organizations who are dedicated to keeping New Yorkers and the city moving forward.

The honorees included: Times Square Pedestrian Plazas, accepted by Times Square Alliance and the NYC Department of Transportation; TCS New York City Marathon, accepted by Michael Capiraso, President & CEO of New York Road Runners and Peter Ciaccia, President & Race Director of New York Road Runners; and the Lew Rudin Founder’s Award recipient Thomas F. Prendergast, Immediate Past Chairman and CEO of the Metropolitan Transportation Authority. Governor Andrew Cuomo provided brief remarks. There was also special recognition of the life of ABNY founding member Jack Rudin.

Back to Spirit Of ABNY

© 2023 Association for a Better New York All rights reserved. Site By Webline